← Back to all announcements
  • Congratulations - PARO Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award Winners

    Published Tue Mar 15th 2016

    Dr. Chris Smith, Head, Division of General Internal Medicine announced that the 2016 PARO resident awardee was Sidd Srivastava, and the Attending was Thiwanka Wijeratne both from the Division.  Congratulations to them in winning what is a very pretigious Provincial award and representing the strengths of the Division.

    Each year the residents and students at Queen's vote for one Resident and one Attending Physician for an award for excellence in teaching. This is open to all faculty and residents from each of our training programs and Departments.

    Dr. Thiwanka Wijeratne