← Back to all announcements
  • Department of Medicine Award Winners

    Published Wed Mar 29th 2017

    The Department of Medicine Awards Ceremony (2nd attempt!) was held on January 27, 2017 after the cancellation of our first event in December due to an unforeseen power outage at the Isabel Bader.

    Nevertheless the event was a huge success and we thank all those who attended this event and enjoyed an evening of awards, celebration and of course dancing to the wonderful entertainment provided by our very own ODNT band!  

    We are proud to announce this year's Department of Medicine Award Winners:

    • Dr. Tony Sanfilippo - 2016 David Ginsburg Mentorship Award
    • Dr. David Holland - 2016 Master Educator Award
    • Dr. David Lee - 2016 Master Clinician Award
    • Dr. Barry Chan - 2016 Young Clinician Award
    • Dr. Alberto Neder - 2016 Research Achievement Award
    • Dr. Stephen Vanner - 2016 Distinguished Service Award
    We look forward to welcoming you all to the next Annual Awards Ceremony to be held in December of this year.