People





QCPU harnesses the talents of established basic scientists, clinical trialists, population health scientists and clinician scholars (who run core laboratories that support relevant human translational research). QCPU incorporates a populational view, assessing disease epidemiology (in collaboration with Queen’s-ICES) and physicians’ practice patterns (in collaboration with PVRI). QCPU focuses the talents of its researchers on the biology and translational therapeutics, further catalyzing existing collaborations.

Position Name Email
Principal Investigator Dr. Stephen Archer stephen.archer@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Michael A. Adams adams@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Adrian Baranchuk barancha@kgh.kari.net
Researcher Dr. Christine D'Arsigny cld1@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Alastair Ferguson avf@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. John Fisher fisherjt@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Colin Funk funkc@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Benedict Glover benedict.glover@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Paula James jamesp@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Amer Johri amerjohri@gmail.com
Researcher Dr. Diane Lougheed lougheed@kgh.kari.net
Researcher Dr. Evangelos Michelakis Evangelos.Michelakis@albertahealthservices.ca
Researcher Dr. Donald Maurice mauriced@queensu.ca 
Researcher Dr. Alberto Neder nederalb@gmail.com
Researcher Dr. Denis O'Donnell odonnell@queensu.ca
Researcher Dr. Mark Ormiston mlo32@medschl.cam.ac.uk
Researcher Dr. John Ryan john.ryan@hsc.utah.edu
Researcher Dr. Sean Taylor taylors1@kgh.kari.net
Researcher Dr. Thenappan Thenappan tthenaoo@umn.edu
Researcher Dr. Shetuan Zhang  shetuan.zhang@queensu.ca
Facility Manager Ms. Whitney Montgomery whitney.montgomery@queensu.ca