Skip to main content

TMED Student Society

2021-22 TMED Student Council

2021-22 Student Council members (from left to right)

Melinda Chelva (President), Alyssa Burrows (EDI/SGPS Rep), Jordan Harry (Secretary), Kassandra Coyle (Vice President), Marty VandenBroek (PhD Student Representative/GPC Representative), Kiera Liblik (Treasurer), James King (MSc Student Representative/GPC Representative)

Who are the 2022-23 TMED Student Society Members? 

Alyssa Burrows, MSc'23 (Candidate), President
James King, MSc'23 (Candidate), Secretary
Bethany Wilken, MSc'23 (Candidate), Vice-President

The remaining positions will be filled in September.

What is the TMED Student Society?

The TMED Student Society is an elected group of student leaders governed by a constitution that serves the interests and requests of the Translational Medicine Graduate students within the Department of Medicine.  The Society also acts as a medium of communication between the students and the TMED faculty members, governing bodies of Queen’s University, and any other recognized council or society. 

Learn more about the TMED Student Society.

Click here to watch a short video.


Email us 


Follow us on Instagram